Finished Reading: A Million Miles In A Thousand Years

Today I finished reading Don Miller’s book A Million Miles In A Thousand Years. There’s so much more I could post about it but you really just need to go read it. If you ever feel beat down by life, or find yourself too tired to do anything that you’d rather just sit in front of the TV, or if you just need some good encouragement, then this book is for you.

After reading it, I found the answer to some of those concerns that I was struggling with myself. Thanks to the book, I’m finding the motivation to write this blog. I’m also running a few times per week, my to-do lists are cleaner than ever, and the weight of some stuff I’ve been carrying just feels lighter.

I hope you’ll read it too. In fact, it’d be good to work through with some friends. Let me know if you’d like to talk about it.

Leave a Reply

